Welcome to WIFI Antennas

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

naumoves

Stacked Patch antenna for 3.2-3.5 GHz band

37 posts in this topic

Hello guys. I am a newbie. Now i'm trying to tune my stack-patch antenna for 3.2-3.5 GHz band in CST. Its current version seems to be able to work good from 3.2 to 4.2 GHz but... VSWR is too high. 

What could you advise to lower it? Are there any effective methods to do it?

- Substrate is lossy FR4.

- CLadding - lossy copper 0.035mm. 

3.2_3.5_patch.jpg

3.2_3.5_patch_characteristics.jpg

2 people like this

,,,can you post the CST file here...???

2 people like this

,,,where did you get this type of stack-patch antenna,,,???
,,,it seems that it does not have a good impedance on a certain bandwidth and the directivity gain is not good...!!!

,,,the VSWR is not good either...!!!

screenshot_1.png

1 person likes this

6 minutes ago, Admin said:

,,, где вы взяли антенну такого типа,,,???
,,, кажется, что у нее плохой импеданс на определенной полосе пропускания и коэффициент усиления по направленности невелик ...!!!

,,КСВН тоже не очень хорош ...!!!

I've designed an antenna for 4.990 GHz and 5.200 GHz band (characteristics screen below) and decided to design the same thing for the 3.2-3.5 GHz band. But in this design, I got stuck trying to widen the band and began searching for methods to widen it. I found information about parasitic patches that could help widen the band, and I tried to design one. 

4.9_patch.png

411ePfsoCoL._SL1000_.jpg

1 person likes this